Forest Management Bureau

The Forest Management Bureau consists of three programs: Forest Management, State Forest Nursery, and the Fox Research and Demonstration Forest. The bureau is charged with the forest management of woodlands under state jurisdiction, cultivation and sale of seedlings for forestry and conservation, and the research, demonstration and promotion of scientific forestry.