Staff Directory

Normal business hours for The New Hampshire Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, Division of Forests and Lands are Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. Contact information for our statewide individual offices is available below or by visiting the appropriate website. Just not sure? E-mail or call (603) 271-2214 and we will be glad to assist.

 

See the Staff Directory below for personnel listings and contact options

 

Division Headquarters - Concord, NH

Administrative office for the Division's statewide operations is located in the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources office building on 172 Pembroke Road in Concord, New Hampshire. Click here for a detailed location map.

Division of Forests and Lands
172 Pembroke Road
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Tel: (603) 271-2214
Fax: (603) 271-6488

 

North Region Office - Lancaster, NH

Division operations for the northern part of the state are housed in the North Country Resources Center about 1 mile north of the Lancaster Fair Grounds on Route 3. This Center is shared with the Bureau of Trails, Fish and Game Department North Region, and the University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension. Click here for a detailed location map.

Division of Forests and Lands
North Country Resources Center
629B Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584-3612
Tel: (603) 788-4157
Fax: (603) 788-0956

 

Caroline A. Fox Research and Demonstration Forest - Hillsborough, NH

The Fox Forest office and Baldwin Education Center are located on the Center Road about 2 miles north of the intersection of Main Street and School Street in Hillsborough. Click here for a detailed location map.

Fox State Forest
PO Box 1175
Hillsborough, NH 03244
Tel: (603) 464-3453

 

Urban Forestry Center - Portsmouth, NH

The Urban Forestry Center is located on Elwyn Road, off Route 1 in Portsmouth, NH. From the Portsmouth traffic circle, take Route 1 Bypass to Route 1 South (Lafayette Road). At the stoplight turn east onto Elwyn Road and take the first left turn into the Urban Forestry Center. Click here for a detailed location map.

Urban Forestry Center
45 Elwyn Road
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Tel: (603) 431-6774
Fax: (603) 431-5553

 

Cooperative Extension Natural Resources - Durham, NH

Jeff Schloss, Program Leader
UNH Cooperative Extension
Taylor Hall
59 College Road 
Durham, NH 03824
Tel: (603) 862-1520
Fax: (603) 862-1685

 

State Forest Nursery

(aka Central Region Headquarters) the State Forest Nursery is located on Route 3 (405 Daniel Webster Highway) in Boscawen, New Hampshire about 15 miles north of Concord and 6 miles south of Franklin. Click here for a detailed location map.

 

Taylor Mill (Ballard State Forest)

The Taylor Mill is located in the Ballard State Forest on Island Pond Road in Derry, New Hampshire. Directions to the mill from I-93: Exit 4 East on Rte. 102 to Rte. 28 By-Pass South. At 2nd set of lights, take left on to Island Pond Road. The mill is 3.7 miles on the left. Click here for a detailed location map.

 

Shieling Forest

The Shieling Forest is located on Old Street Road, one-quarter mile south of Monadnock Community Hospital in Peterborough, NH. Click here for a detailed location map.

 

Personnel Directory

Administration

271-2214 Office

271-6488 Fax

Brad Simpkins
Director/State Forester

Brad.Simpkins@dncr.nh.gov

Rhonda Perry
Administrative Supervisor

Rhonda.Perry@dncr.nh.gov

Leslie Sherman 
Grants Technician

Leslie.Sherman@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

Forest Protection Bureau

271-2214

Steve Sherman
Chief

 Steven.Sherman@dncr.nh.gov

Jennifer Little
Administrative Assistant

Jennifer.Little@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

Forest Health Section   

464-3016

Kyle Lombard
Progam Coordinator

Ext. 101
Kyle.Lombard@dncr.nh.gov

Jen Weimer
Forest Health Specialist

Ext. 102
Jennifer.Weimer@dncr.nh.gov

Bill Davidson
Forest Health Specialist - EAB Program

Ext. 103
William.Davidson@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

Planning & Community Forestry Bureau

 

Susan Francher 
Administrator

271-4159
Susan.Francher@dncr.nh.gov

Jonathan Horton
Forest Resource Analyst

 271-2512
Jonathan.Horton@dncr.nh.gov

Cory Keeffe
Community Forestry Specialist 

271-2901
Cory.Keeffe@dncr.nh.gov

Urban Forestry Center - 45 Elwyn Road, Portsmouth, NH 03801-5701

431-6774 Office
431-5553 Fax

A.J. Dupere
Urban Forester

A.J.Dupere@dncr.nh.gov


Community Forestry Advisory Council Secretary

 

Norman L. Daroska
Property & Maintenance Supervisor

 

Carroll Carbonneau
Grounds Supervisor

 

 

 

Forest Management Bureau

271-2214 Office
271-6488 Fax

William Guinn    
Administrator

William.Guinn@dncr.nh.gov

Robin Trombley
Program Assistant

Robin.Trombley@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

South Region - 172 Pembroke Road, Concord, NH 03301

Scott Rolfe
Regional Forester

227-8741 
Scott.Rolfe@dncr.nh.gov

Sam Taylor
Forester I - Program Forester

 227-8735
Samuel.Taylor@dncr.nh.gov


Forester I 

227-8736
 

Lisa Scott
Program Planner - GIS Specialist

271-2679
Lisa.Scott@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

Caroline A. Fox State Forest - PO Box 1175
Hillsborough, NH 03244

464-3453 Office

Ingeborg V. Seaboyer
Forester III

Ingeborg.Seaboyer@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

Central Region - State Forest Nursery, 405 Daniel Webster Hwy, Boscawen, NH 03303

796-2323 Office

Shaun Bresnahan
Regional Forester

Shaun.Bresnahan@dncr.nh.gov

Robert E. Hardy
Forester III

Robert.Hardy@dncr.nh.gov

Thomas Natale
Forester I

Thomas.Natale@dncr.nh.gov

James Airey
Forester II, Flood Control Areas

 James.Airey@dncr.nh.gov

State Forest Nursery - 405 Daniel Webster Hwy, Boscawen, NH 03303

796-2323 Office

Howard A. Lewis
Nursery Specialist

Howard.Lewis@dncr.nh.gov

Christopher Roberts
Nursery Technician III

Christopher.Roberts@dncr.nh.gov

 

 

North Region - 629B Main Street, Lancaster, NH 03584-3612

788-4157 Office
788-0956 Fax

Margaret Machinist
Regional Forester 

Margaret.Machinist@dncr.nh.gov

Todd Caron
Forester I

 Todd.Caron@dncr.nh.gov

Conor Quinlan
Forest Technician III

Conor.Quinlan@dncr.nh.gov
   

Natural Heritage Bureau

271-2215

Sabrina Stanwood
Administrator

Sabrina.Stanwood@dncr.nh.gov

Bill Nichols
Head Ecologist/Botanist

William.Nichols@dncr.nh.gov


Data Manager

 

Pete Bowman
Wildlife Specialist

Peter.Bowman@dncr.nh.gov

Amy Lamb
Ecological Information Specialist

Amy.Lamb@dncr.nh.gov

   

Land Management Bureau

271-2214

Tracey Boisvert
Administrator

Tracey.Boisvert@dncr.nh.gov

David Krause
Land Surveyor

David.Krause@dncr.nh.gov

Emily Hayes 
Land Surveyor Technician

Emily.Hayes@dncr.nh.gov

Bob Spoerl
Land Agent

Robert.Spoerl@dncr.nh.gov